Cooks Blinds & Shutters Established 1965

Testimonials

Here at Cooks Blinds and Shutters Limited we make customer service one of main priorities and work hard to maintain high the quality of our products and workmanship. We are proud to have 98 customer testimonials displayed below, as well as many reviews on our Google Places page and likes on our Facebook page.

Norfolk Trusted Trader - An initiative from Norfolk County Council

We have a 96% positive recommendation rating.

Cooks Blinds on Referenceline

I was extremely please

Jan 26, 2016

"I was extremely pleased with works carried out, it was done so in a professional manner quickly & efficiently. Wonderful guys and no hassle."

Excellent job, very tidy installation

Jan 26, 2016

"Supply & fit new roller shutter. Removed old garage door and disposed of.

Excellent job, very tidy installation
"

We are very pleased with the final result.

Sep 11, 2015

" My wife and I would like to say how much we appreciate the efficient way our order was processed, the awning manufactured and installed. We are very pleased with the final result.

Many thanks for an excellent service and excellent result.
"

By

We have been very pleased and impressed with the service

Jun 23, 2014

" We have been very pleased and impressed with the service provided by all connected with Cooks:- Barry, Gary, Karl and Peter.

Many thanks indeed

Thank you again for your help
"

By , South Walsham

He was so nice and polite and helpful

Jun 11, 2014

" Shaun arrived on Monday last week and did a splendid job fitting them for me and they look really lovely. Perhaps you could thank him for me ~ he was so nice and polite and helpful.

Thank you also Barry for coming out to work out what I needed and for measuring up – I know you do not normally deal with blinds these days and I am so grateful that you helped me in sorting out what I needed. I think the house looks quite posh from the outside now!! I have shown them to several friends and they all know that the job was done by Cooks Blinds!!

Thank you again for your help
"

By , Norwich

We are delighted with the quality of work

May 23, 2014

" Today we were supplied with the shutters we have been waiting a while for. Just wanted to let you know how pleased we are. The two men that fitted could not have been more considerate, thoughtful, professional and pleasant to have around.

We are delighted with the quality of work, the standard of workmanship and skill. We know that because we live in a very old house and nothing is square that is was going to be quite a challenge, they dealt with the challenge in a calm and unphased manner.

Thank you so much, we shall be in touch as soon as the other window has been made, and in the meantime we shall thoroughly recommend you and your team.

What a pleasant change, to have personal and real customer services.

Thank goodness we did not use Hillarys.
"

By , Bungay

Professionally + Courteously

Mar 14, 2015

"Dan + Peter carried out their work professionally + courteously. We were pleased with the product. They took the time to demonstrate how to operate the product."

I can only give due praise for a brilliant job

Aug 09, 2012

"It really has finished the job off by adding the icing on the cake."

By , Ipswich

Fitting of the garage door

Jul 29, 2012

"It looks great and works well."

By , Norwich

We are very pleased

Jun 25, 2012

"We would willingly recommend your company to our friends."

By , North Walsham

Swift and efficient

Dec 18, 2011

"I have been very pleased with the swiftness & efficiency of all members of staff involved in the execution of this work & the kindness and courtesy shown to my mother-in-law, during the installing process."

By , Northampton

Our grateful thanks

Nov 22, 2011

"Thanks to every one of your staff for their courteous and efficient work."

By , Thetford

Very pleased with the workmanship

Nov 16, 2011

"The 2 fitters were a pleasure to have working on my property."

By , Lowestoft

Professional and quick

Nov 15, 2011

"Thanks to the fitting team who installed the garage door professionally, quickly, took away the old door and fitting and left the site as clean as when they arrived."

By , Great Yarmouth

A credit to you!

Nov 14, 2011

"The two fitters did an excellent job."

By , Melton Constable, Norfolk

A job well done

Oct 17, 2011

"Thank you for a job well done by your fitters."

By , Attleborough, Norfolk

They look great

Oct 15, 2011

"Many thanks for supplying and fitting the security grille and triple bar."

By , Norwich

First class service

Sep 15, 2011

"Many thanks for your first class service and installation."

By , Norwich

Good service and installation

Aug 30, 2011

"Many thanks for your good service and installation."

By , Lowestoft

Thank you all

Aug 19, 2011

"We are very happy with garage door. Thank you all."

By , Norwich

A good job done

Aug 17, 2011

"Thank you for your efficient service and a good job done."

By , Brundall, Norfolk

Many thanks for a job well done

Aug 17, 2011

"We are very pleased with the garage doors and would have no hesitation in recommending you in the future."

By , Dereham, Norfolk

First class installation

Aug 08, 2011

"We would like to add that Ivan and Darren completed the installation in a professional manner and left the site clean and tidy."

By , North Walsham, Norfolk

Courteous service

Jun 07, 2011

"I would like to thank your fitters for the courteous service and professionalism of your work."

By , Norwich

Excellent job

May 28, 2011

"Many thanks for an excellent job."

By , Norwich

Very neat and thorough

May 23, 2011

"Your fitters were superb and did a wonderful job, very neat and thorough."

By , Norwich

Excellent service

Apr 28, 2011

"Thank you for your excellent service."

By , Norwich

We are delighted with the shutters

Apr 19, 2011

"Thank you for all the excellent work you have provided."

By , Gravesend, Kent

Thank you!

Apr 11, 2011

"A job well done, thank you!."

By , Buxton, Norfolk

Prompt attention

Mar 31, 2011

"Thank you once again for your prompt attention."

By , Norwich

Really good service

Feb 03, 2011

"I was amazed at your quick response to my phone call to refit the handle on my new shutter - many thanks."

By , Aldeburgh, Suffolk

Delighted with our new rolling garage door

Jan 13, 2011

"I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone involved for the prompt, efficient and excellent service."

By , Mundesley, Norfolk

Thank you for a job well done

Jan 12, 2011

"I am most grateful for the care & attention paid throughout & for the efficiency of all concerned."

By , Aylsham, Norfolk

What an excellent job

Dec 04, 2010

"The work was completed very efficiently and my garage and driveway left even cleaner and tidier than they found it."

By , Gorleston, Norfolk

I will not hesitate to recommend your firm

Oct 10, 2010

"I am writing to congratulate and thank you for the most efficient way your team of employees - Ian, office staff, and the 2 fitters, carried out the work installing our electric garage doors. I am very well satisfied with end result and will not hesitate to recommend your firm if the occasion arises."

By , Fakenham, Norfolk

I am very pleased

Jun 01, 2010

"The fitters were very pleasant and helpful. Thank you so much for your help."

By , Norwich

Most efficient

Apr 08, 2010

"Work carried out most efficiently."

By , Norwich

We would like to thank and compliment you on the excellent service you gave us

Mar 26, 2010

"We shall certainly use your company again and have no hesitation in recommending you to family and friends."

By , Melton Constable, Norfolk

It is making life much easier

Mar 15, 2010

"Thank you for all your help in this transaction and to the three men who were involved."

By , Norwich

No hesitation in recommending your company

Feb 18, 2010

"Many thanks for offering a quality product, 1st class service and professional work. Your fitters were excellent and we will have no hesitation in recommending your company."

By , Lowestoft

Thank you for the brilliant job you did

Jan 13, 2010

"From the first visit, to the installation, it really was a pleasure to deal with you and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend you to anyone else."

By , Aylsham, Norfolk

A lovely job

Nov 30, 2009

"Many thanks for a lovely job."

By , Norwich

Efficient and pleasant workmen

Nov 23, 2009

"Thank you for a very good job, well done, by two extremely efficient and pleasant workmen. I would recommend them to anyone."

By , Filby, Norfolk

I would like to commend your 2 fitters

Oct 29, 2009

"They were absolutely wonderful! Friendly, helpful and efficient and they did a very good job and cleaned up afterwards. Very polite with a good sense of humour too!."

By , Great Yarmouth

Excellent service

Oct 09, 2009

"Many thanks for the excellent service we received from your company."

By , Fakenham, Norfolk

Extremely delighted

Oct 09, 2009

"I am extremely delighted with the awning and the excellent work carried out by Gary and his colleague. My thanks also to Barry who was my initial contact - a "super salesman"."

By , Hingham, Norfolk

We are so pleased with it!

Oct 08, 2009

"It is with much pleasure to enclose the remainder of monies owed for the garage door and fittings. We are so pleased with it! Thank you."

By , Great Yarmouth

Efficient company

Oct 06, 2009

"Its great to do business with an efficient company."

By , Beccles, Suffolk

Swift and professional

Oct 02, 2009

"We are delighted with the blinds and would like to thank you for your swift and professional service."

By , Norwich

Very happy with our new doors

Aug 24, 2009

"We are very happy with our new garage doors and would like to thank you all for the way you treated us from our initial enquiry to the completion of the work."

By , Reepham, Norfolk

Thank you for the fantastic shutters

Jul 08, 2009

"The planning, communication and installation service provided was excellent."

By , Norwich

Helpful and efficient

May 11, 2009

"Many thanks for a helpful and efficient service."

By , Norwich

I am writing to record my satisfaction

May 05, 2009

"I am writing to record my satisfaction of the quality of the product and the professionalism of your company."

By , Norwich

Everything has far exceeded our very highest expectations

May 01, 2009

"From ordering to installation, choosing the colours to receiving the quotations, this job has been a most perfect operation. How refreshing to find commitment, dedication and such high standards of exacting workmanship."

By , Holt, Norfolk

Efficient service

Apr 21, 2009

"The installer was very polite, tidy and super speedy!!."

By , Norwich

High standard of service

Apr 08, 2009

"We were very pleased with the blinds and the high standard of service and workmanship of the fitters."

By , Norwich

With very many thanks

Mar 23, 2009

"With very many thanks for the work carried out in such a proficient and cheerful manner."

By , Norwich

Excellent ambassadors

Mar 07, 2009

"Your installers who carried out the work were very pleasant and approachable and excellent ambassadors for your firm."

By , Lowestoft

Another job well done

Feb 11, 2009

"The blinds look very nice and Stuart and Steve should be congratulated on another job well done."

By , Norwich

How pleased I have been with the service

Jan 05, 2009

"I would like to take this opportunity to say how pleased I have been with the service received from your company."

By , Dereham, Norfolk

Prompt response

Jan 03, 2009

"Thank you for your prompt response in carrying out the work."

By , Norwich

We look forward to working with you again

Dec 08, 2008

"Thank you for the effort you and your workforce committed to ensuring a successful project was handed over to our client."

By , Norwich

Thank you

Nov 17, 2008

"I'm very pleased with the blinds."

By , Norwich

All is working well

Nov 12, 2008

"Thank you for the speed with which the replacement door was supplied."

By , Norwich

Fitted perfectly

Nov 10, 2008

"A lovely door and fitted perfectly. A job well done!."

By , Reedham, Norfolk

I will be only too happy to recommend your firm

Nov 03, 2008

"My committee has asked me to write to you expressing their thank for the excellent job done, and to congratulate you on your staff, the two gentlemen who done the work were true ambassadors to the firm and did the work to a very high standard."

By , Norwich

We will happily recommend you

Oct 29, 2008

"We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the excellent service provided by your company."

By , Lowestoft

Very pleased

Oct 27, 2008

"I am very pleased with the bathroom blind and the colour I chose, thank you."

By , Norwich

Prompt and courteous service

Oct 08, 2008

"Thank you for the prompt and courteous service in this matter."

By , Swaffham, Norfolk

A very refreshing change

Sept 30, 2008

"What a pleasant experience it has been to deal with your staff involved with the ordering and fitting of our new garage door. A very refreshing change in this day and age."

By , Norwich

The shutters look fantastic

Sept 20, 2008

"Your workmen were friendly without being intrusive, worked hard and left the place clean and tidy after they had finished."

By , Lowestoft

Excellent work as usual

Sept 04, 2008

"I am very pleased with excellent work as usual, many thanks for a job well done."

By , Norwich

We will probably use you again

Aug 18, 2008

"We are extremely happy with the shutters and also with your service."

By , Ringland, Norfolk

Excellent installation

Jul 31, 2008

"I would like to thank you for your assistance and the excellent installation of the blinds."

By , Norwich

Prompt and efficient service

Jul 08, 2008

"Thank you for your prompt and efficient service."

By , Wymondham, Norfolk

My husband and I are very pleased

Jun 27, 2008

"We would like to thank you for your efficient and prompt service."

By , Norwich

With thanks

Jun 26, 2008

"Congratulations on having such pleasant staff."

By , Norwich

They are looking "the business"

Jun 04, 2008

"A good job was done by your team in supplying and fitting the security grilles."

By , Diss, Norfolk

First class job

May 29, 2008

"Many thanks for a first class job by your local company."

By , Norwich

Excellent service

May 13, 2008

"Thank you for your excellent service."

By , Hempnall, Norfolk

Many thanks

May 02, 2008

"Many thanks for your help in sorting things out."

By , Norwich

No hesitation in recommending your company

Apr 18, 2008

"Thank you for a job well done. I would have no hesitation in recommending your company to anyone requiring a replacement garage door."

By , Norwich

A job well done!

Feb 19, 2008

"Two friendly and excellent fitters - a job well done! Thank you."

By , Norwich

Thank you for excellent service

Feb 18, 2008

"When we contacted Cooks we had already been let down by other companies. After initial contact with you, you kept the appointments and provided excellent installers. Thank you."

By , Dereham, Norfolk

Very satisfied customer

Feb 14, 2008

"Thank you from a very satisfied customer."

By , Norwich

Prompt service

Feb 07, 2008

"Many thanks for your prompt service and the courtesy of your staff installing the door."

By , Norwich

Excellent work by your staff

Jan 28, 2008

"My garage door works so well now. Thank you for the excellent work by your staff."

By , Norwich

Prompt and efficient

Dec 03, 2007

"Many thanks for prompt and efficient service to roller shutters."

By , Great Yarmouth

Thanks to all of you!

Nov 21, 2007

"Many thanks for the new garage door, im very pleased with it! The two chaps who came were very good."

By , Wymondham, Norfolk

What a super company you are to deal with

Nov 12, 2007

"You can be proud of your professional and friendly service."

By , Norwich

Fantastic customer service

Oct 31, 2007

"Thanks for the fantastic customer service that we have received from your company, with a special mention to the fitters who were a credit to Cooks."

By , Norwich

We are thrilled

Sept 19, 2007

"We are thrilled with it and many thanks to Carl and your fitters."

By , Norwich

Overall, an excellent job and a happy customer

Sept 18, 2007

"Your fitters were excellent. They arrived at the time previously agreed, all the equipment was to hand and they worked safely with no damage to my property."

By , St. Osyth, Essex

Thank you very much

Jun 25, 2007

"We are very pleased with our garage door and the way in which the work was carried out."

By , Norwich

Your men did a good job

Jun 23, 2007

"We are very pleased with the doors. Your men did a good job when fitting them quickly and cleaned up afterwards."

By , Norwich

Very happy with the quality of materials and service

Jun 21, 2007

"My wife and I are very happy with the quality of materials and service we have received and will have no hesitation in recommending your product and company to others."

By , Ely, Cambridgeshire

Quick, efficient and friendly service

Jul 19, 2006

"The installation was done quickly and without disruption and I would have no hesitation in recommending you to others."

By , Kenninghall, Norfolk

The job they did was fantastic

Sept 14, 2005

"I would just like to take this opportunity to praise your workmen. They were hard working, tidy and polite."

By , Norwich

Stars

Our Customer Service

We are committed to providing outstanding levels of customer service and using quality products, installed by our own installation teams, at competitive prices. Expert advice, free site surveys and full, detailed quotes provided by experienced and helpful staff.

CHAS DHF Repair and Service Standard 15004 DHF Door & Hardware Federation ISO 9001 Registered Firm Safecontractor Approved Norfolk Trusted Trader Member BBSA NSCC Constructionline Hormann Supply Chain Sustainability School Silver